Domain references are set up to ensure that before you purchase of or the transfer of a domain name is finalised, you can have a hosting package or other features ready to go.
If you choose not to continue with that site, you can delete the domain reference.
Before you delete the domain reference, you must delete or cancel any attached services. This includes hosting, email, or transfers. If there is still a service attached to the domain reference, it will not delete.
To delete a domain reference:
Please note: domain references will automatically be deleted in 24 hours if they have not been used.
Article ID: 218
Created On: Tue, Mar 10, 2015 at 5:20 PM
Last Updated On: Thu, Apr 23, 2015 at 11:20 AM
Online URL: https://www.heartinternet.uk/support/article/how-can-i-delete-a-domain-reference.html